+94 11 295 8542

Diaconate Ordination

Latest News

Uploaded by the Delegation Secretary | Kandy, Sri Lanka | September 10, 2021

It has been a week of blessings for the entire Claretian Congregation and specially for St. Joseph Vaz Independent Delegation. On the 7th five postulants started the novitiate program and on the 8th nine students made their perpetual vows while another fifteen renewed their vows for another year.

On the 9th of September two students received the Order of the Diaconate in a meaningful celebration held at Claret Nivas, Kandy. They were ordained by the Bishop of Badulla the Most Rev. Dr. Winston Fernando, SSS.

Due to the current situation of the country only a few Claretians and some family members of the deacons were present to grace the occasion. Others were united in prayer.

Deacon Kirubanantharajah Annroy Aravinth, CMF

First Vows: 08 September 2016
Final Vows: 08 September 2021
Parish: Anacoddai in the Diocese of Jaffna
Diaconate Ministry: St. Francis Xavier’s Parish, Diocese of Batticaloa

Deacon Thevapalan Patrick Johnson, CMF

First Vows: 08 September 2016
Final Vows: 08 September 2021
Parish: Periya Vilan in the Diocese of Jaffna

Diaconate Ministry: Mallavi Parish, Diocese of Jaffna

The new deacons had their philosophical studies at St. Francis Xavier’s Seminary, Jaffna and their theological studies at the National Seminary of Our Lady of Lanka, Ampitiya.

Popular Post
Brothers A.K. Soosainayagam, S. Jeganathan,Danushka Silva were ordained Deacons on the 27th of September,…

Subscribe Us

Subscribe us and get latest news and upcoming events.
*Never share your email with others.
Join Us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam laboris.